Need Teddy Bear: STAT

I’m really struggling with having a high school kid. I am having flashbacks to young love, Friday night football games and panic about whether someone would ask me to homecoming. So I was incredibly impressed when my freshman confidently asked a girl to her school’s homecoming. I said, “What if she says no?” “She won’t.” I am certain I didn’t have that confidence at that age.

He created a sign that said, “I couldn’t bear for you to go to Homecoming without me.”

So, rewind to Thursday. To make his clever sign work, he needed a teddy bear. Now you would think that’s a simple ask. For sure the local grocery store would have one, and if not them, definitely the local pharmacy. Nope.

And of course, after hitting those two stores, there was no way I was going to a third store, because in retrospect, I may have found something at Target. I turned to Amazon Prime Now.

If you haven’t tried it, it is AMAZING. It’s free with any Amazon Prime membership. Basically they give you a few two-hour windows the same day for delivery. There is a $20 minimum, so I took advantage and got the water color pencils I’d been really wanting:

Derwent Drawing Pencils, Inktense, 4mm Core, Metal Tin, Watercolor, 24 Per Pack (0700929)

(More about those later, because bullet journaling is a topic coming up soon!)

This is the bear we ordered. It was so soft and cuddly that I couldn’t keep my hands off it:

Gund Philbin Teddy Bear Stuffed Animal, 12 inches

Not only did we get it within the window we requested, but I could follow the driver’s path on the Amazon Prime Now app. It is really cool, and I highly recommend the service. It’s my new favorite way to get things right away!

Want to try Amazon Prime for free for 30 days? I’d love the referral through my link:

Try Amazon Prime 30-Day Free Trial

One thought on “Need Teddy Bear: STAT

Leave a Reply

