The finished chips

Baked Parmesan Zucchini Chips

Oh my!

I wasn’t sure how these chips would turn out. After all, I was trying to follow Ellie Krieger’s recipe¬†and I was lacking in bread crumbs. I purchased probably THE smallest zucchini in the world, too.

These were delicious.

So delicious, in fact, that this was round two in less than 24 hours.

Confession: I didn’t follow the recipe or measure anything. I just sliced them up, drizzled the bowlful with olive oil and then dumped my Kroger Parmesan (yes – the cheap powdered kind!) On my trusty Pampered Chef stone, they sizzled up quickly to make a delicious treat!

Worth the effort!

I’d love to hear from you; what’s your go-to healthy treat?

Leave a Reply

